Inaugural Award for Excellence in Carsharing presented to City of Sydney, Australia

Lord Mayor Clover Moore of the City of Sydney and CSA Executive Tanya Paz  October 19, 2011 - At the annual CarSharing Association (CSA) conference in Montréal, Canada this month, the CSA announced a new award to be presented to a government authority ranked a leader in the development and implementation of carsharing support. The inaugural award, the 2011 Award for Excellence in Carsharing has been awarded to the City of Sydney, Australia. The award is designed to recognize: 1. … [Read more...]

The first CSA Annual Conference was held at the Biosphère in Montreal from the 2nd to the 4th of October 2011

Carsharing organizations from North and South America, Europe and Australia came together to exchange and deliberate on carsharing, its implications, and future development. Guest speakers were invited to discuss how carsharing has meshed into the different transportation means and how it could be further integrated in our day to day lives. To allow you to revisit a moment of the event or to share it with people interested in what happened, the videos and presentations of the open session on … [Read more...]

car2go Press Release “Lyon to become first French car2go city”

From: Tom Morrison-Jones [] Sent: 07 October 2011 11:26 To: Tom Morrison-Jones Subject: car2go Press Release "Lyon to become first French car2go city" Dear All, For your interest and information, please find attached a press release marking an announcement between car2go and the City of Lyon. I will keep you informed of any further roll-out news across Europe and North America as it happens. Kind regards, Tom Morrison-Jones car2go UK Feasibility Team M: +44 … [Read more...]

Canadian carsharing organizations say kudos to candidates walking the talk

Canadian carsharing organizations would like to wish success to the federal election candidates who have opted to carshare during the campaign and to all candidates who promote sustainable transportation. “We’re very pleased that federal candidates and their campaign workers across Canada are using shared cars for this election. Thousands of Canadians already carshare, along with walking, cycling, and taking transit as part of their sustainable and economical transportation network. We know … [Read more...]

CarSharing Association Announced

L-R, first row: Judith Harvey (PhillyCarShare), Tristan Sender (GoGet), Karen New (The Car Co-op), Sharon Feigon (I-GO Car Sharing), Benoit Robert (Communauto), Rick Hutchinson (City CarShare). Second row: Justin Raymond (AutoShare), Annie Bourdon (CarShare Vermont), Alyssa Alt (eGo CarShare), Tanya Paz (The Car Co-op), Jennifer Dotson (Ithaca Carshare), Marco Viviani (Communauto), Karen Worminghaus (eGo CarShare), Jennifer Jones (iCar), Pam Cooley (CarShareHFX). Third row: Graham Hill (eGo … [Read more...]


Lost your password?